Comets at home to Glasgow this Saturday night - 7:00pm at Derwent Park!
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
July 2014
Sun 27 Jul 2014
Workington v Sheffield - Sunday 27th July - Official Statement
Thu 24 Jul 2014
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 22nd July 2014
Wed 16 Jul 2014
The Comets have had to change their guest for the trip to Armadale on Friday with Berwick's Liam Carr now filling the reserve berth.
Tue 15 Jul 2014
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 15th July 2014
Mon 14 Jul 2014
The Comets go into this week's three matches in three days with four guests.
Sun 13 Jul 2014
It was a night of disappointment for the Comets as for the second time in the semi-final they suffered a six-point defeat at the hands of the Peterborough Panthers.
Sat 12 Jul 2014
Workington reached the semi-finals of the PL Pairs at Somerset before being defeated by the home pairing.
Thu 10 Jul 2014
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 8th July 2014
Wed 09 Jul 2014
Kyle Howarth is still struggling with the ankle ligament injury he picked up almost four weeks ago.
Tue 08 Jul 2014
Former Comet Simon Nielsen will be the guest reserve for the injured Ashley Morris in this coming Sunday's League Cup semi-final second leg against Peterborough.
Mon 07 Jul 2014
Kyle Howarth will attempt to return to racing this evening taking his place in Coventry's line up.
Sun 06 Jul 2014
The Comets raced to one of their biggest ever away league victories last night when they sensationally defeated Rye House 34-56 on their own Hoddesdon circuit.
Fri 04 Jul 2014
Once again the Comets attempts to get another away league fixture raced has fallen victim to the weather!
Thu 03 Jul 2014
Two Cumbrian former Comets have been named in Alun Rossiter's Team GB squad ahead of this season's World Cup, which gets underway at King's Lynn on Saturday 26th July.
Wed 02 Jul 2014
This weekend sees the Comets in action at Somerset on Friday evening (7:30pm start) and at Rye House on Saturday (7:00pm start).
Tue 01 Jul 2014
Kyle Howarth will miss both meetings in this weekend's Southern tour
Tue 01 Jul 2014
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 1st July 2014
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2017 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall