Comets at home to Glasgow this Saturday night - 7:00pm at Derwent Park!
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
July 2015
Tue 28 Jul 2015
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 28th July 2015.
Sun 26 Jul 2015
The Comets raced to an excellent home victory against high-flying Peterborough at Derwent Park on Saturday night, emerging 49-44 victors.
Sat 25 Jul 2015
Tonight (Saturday) sees the Comets face arguably their toughest test so far this season with the visit of third placed Peterborough Panthers.
Wed 22 Jul 2015
The Official Green Sheet Averages for August have been published today and they show Ricky Wells taking over from Kyle Howarth at the top of the Comets averages.
Tue 21 Jul 2015
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 21st July 2015
Sun 19 Jul 2015
The Comets pulled off a sensational fightback at Derwent Park last night to claim a vital Premier League victory over the Newcastle Diamonds.
Sat 18 Jul 2015
Tonight the Comets take on the Newcastle Diamonds in a Premier League encounter at Derwent Park, with the action getting underway at 7:00pm.
Fri 17 Jul 2015
The Comets face the Devils and the Diamonds this weekend!
Thu 16 Jul 2015
Kyle Howarth has been awarded a Wild Card berth for the second round of the World Under-21 Final in Poland next month.
Wed 15 Jul 2015
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 14th July 2015
Tue 14 Jul 2015
The Comets have been announced as one of the eight teams that will contest the PL Fours at Peterborough on Sunday 2nd August.
Mon 13 Jul 2015
The Comets went down to a disappointing defeat at Ashfield yesterday against a Glasgow side featuring three guests to cover for missing team members.
Sun 12 Jul 2015
Following last night's postponed home fixture against Newcastle the Comets go into today's league fixture against Glasgow at full strength.
Sat 11 Jul 2015
Tonight's scheduled Workington v Newcastle Premier League fixture has been postponed and will now take place at Derwent Park next Saturday evening, 18th July, at 7:00pm.
Fri 10 Jul 2015
Two Matches in Two Days for the Comets this Weekend!
Thu 09 Jul 2015
There will be no home meeting on Saturday 18th July at Derwent Park - as we have no-one to race!
Wed 08 Jul 2015
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 7th July 2015
Tue 07 Jul 2015
Current Comets number one Kyle Howarth has unfortunately had to make way as his Elite League side Swindon have reshuffled their pack in order to accommodate the returning Darcy Ward.
Sun 05 Jul 2015
Former Workington Comets favourite Peter Kildemand claimed third place in yesterday's British Grand Prix at Cardiff's Millennium Stadium.
Sat 04 Jul 2015
Comets miss out on semi-finals while Ipswich claim their first PL Pairs title.
Fri 03 Jul 2015
Workington Speedway today spoke to Nicki Barrett in Denmark and informed him that a decision has been made to give him a break from British Premier League speedway to enable him to get back to being the rider that we know he can be.
Thu 02 Jul 2015
COMETS AIM FOR PAIRS SUCCESS THIS WEEKEND
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2017 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall