Comets at home to Glasgow this Saturday night - 7:00pm at Derwent Park!
NEWS FILTER
  Find us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
September 2015
Tue 15 Sep 2015
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 15th September 2015.
Sun 13 Sep 2015
Although the Comets season has only just ended, they already have two riders signed up for 2016 after their very public 'signing' on the infield on the night of the Edinburgh match.
Sun 13 Sep 2015
Workington Comets 49 Edinburgh Monarchs 41 (Premier League)
Sat 12 Sep 2015
The Comets bring down the curtain on their 2015 season this evening when the table-topping Edinburgh Monarchs visit Derwent Park in the Comets final Premier League fixture of the season.
Tue 08 Sep 2015
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 8th September 2015
Sun 06 Sep 2015
Workington number 1, Ricky Wells, finished as runner-up in the 2015 PLRC, held at Sheffield's Owlerton race-way today (Sunday).
Sat 05 Sep 2015
The Comets kept their unbeaten home record intact - but only just - after a night of sensational speedway at Derwent Park.
Sat 05 Sep 2015
Ashley Morris has changed his plans in order to help out his former club this evening.
Sat 05 Sep 2015
The Comets suffered a huge injury blow last night when in-form reserve Matthew Wethers crashed in heat 2 at Edinburgh when riding as a guest for Newcastle.
Wed 02 Sep 2015
Kenneth Hansen has picked up a back injury following a crash while riding for Slangerup in the Danish League on Wednesday evening.
Wed 02 Sep 2015
The Comets head to Redcar on Thursday without the injured Rusty Harrison and also without skipper Rene Bach, who has to race in a play-off fixture for his Swedish club following an injury to a team-mate.
Tue 01 Sep 2015
Issued by the BSPA Press Office on Tuesday 1st September 2015
www.workingtoncomets.co - official club website.
©2017 Workington Speedway. All Rights Reserved.

Photography
Dave Payne, Adrian Randall